VenEthos Ensemble

VenEthos in recital
at Sale Apollinee of La Fenice Opera House
VenEthos Ensemble

VenEthos Ensemble is founded in 2016 by four young musicians with the purpose to propose innovative interpretation on original instruments of the great string quartet repertoire of the 18th and 19th centuries.

The members of the Ensemble have matured their professional and musical experiences alongside artists such as Andrea Marcon, Giuliano Carmignola, Lucy Van Dael, Hiro Kurosaki, Hatto Beyerle, the Trio di Parma, the Sonatori de la gioiosa Marca, the Kuss Quartet and the Quartetto di Cremona, deepening their study of the great chamber music repertoire.

The name VenEthos is the union of the words “Veneto“, the land of origin of the four musicians, and “Ethos“, the theory of the ancient Greeks according to which music could condition the moral behavior of men.

The members of the musical group are:

  • Giacomo Catana, violin
  • Mauro Spinazzè, violin
  • Francesco Lovato, viola
  • Massimo Raccanelli, cello

The program at La Fenice Opera House includes:

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Quartet in G Major K 387
  • Franz Joseph Haydn, Quartet in C Major No 1, Op. 76 Imperatore


Location: Sale Apollinee, La Fenice Opera House, Venice

Schedule: March 6, 2022

Interested in our products?

Contact us for personalized advice

By clicking the submit button above, you confirm that you have carefully read and accept our privacy and cookie policy, our terms of use and the disclaimer.

About Us

We are a Venetian company that produces Murano glass items. We are specialized in glass creations for architecture and interior design. As a sign of love for our wonderful and unique city, the information and services offered on this blog are for educational purposes only and have been carefully selected for quality and reliability.


Texts and images included in the posts are only partially works by the authors of the articles and their properties. Some images and texts are taken from the web and, therefore, considered to be in the public domain. Where possible, source and author are published for illustrative purposes only, in compliance with the law on the “Protection of copyright and other rights related to its exercise”. If their publication violates specific copyrights, please notify us for timely removal. The authors of the blog are not responsible for the content of comments to posts, nor for the content of the linked sites. Please read the blog disclaimer carefully.

Recent Posts

Follow Us

Buy Now >>> Online Shop!

Sign up for our Newsletter

By entering your email address, you agree to receive updates and promotion and accept our terms of use and our privacy policy, including our cookie use.